Preview: The Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 NASCAR Cup Collection Race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway

Preview: The Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 NASCAR Cup Collection Race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway

It is all about keep track of placement at New Hampshire Motor Speedway and Kurt Busch, driver of the No. 41 Ford for Stewart-Haas Racing, recognized that in qualifying on Friday. Martin Truex Jr. a short while ago won an ESPY for remaining the Very best Driver but it was Kurt Busch who won the Busch Pole Award for the Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 NASCAR Cup Collection race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Right after choosing to be the initially driver to transform a lap in the course of Spherical three of knockout qualifying, Busch ran a a little quicker lap than Truex Jr., who will get started P2. It is not extremely hard to go at New Hampshire nonetheless, starting from the pole and keeping in entrance of the pack could establish essential. “We discussed it, and the contact was made back at the hauler ahead of the qualifying session started,” Busch reported. “It was practically like a non-discussion. It was, ‘This is what’s likely to come about in Spherical 1, this is what’s likely to come about in Spherical 2, and here’s what’s likely to come about in Spherical 3’—and we trapped to our plan.” Busch has secured a few pole wins this season and 25 for his career.

The Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection Agenda:

Foxwoods Resort Casino 301: (Observe reside)
The Area: New Hampshire Motor Speedway
The Date: Saturday, July 22, 2018
The Time: Around 2:00 p.m. ET
Tv: NBCSN, 1:30 p.m. ET
Radio: PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
Distance: 318.forty six miles (301 Laps) Phase 1 (Ends on Lap seventy five), Phase 2 (Ends on Lap one hundred fifty), Ultimate Phase (Ends on Lap 301)

Trackside Are living (Look at reside): 10:00 a.m. ET
Press Pass: (Look at reside)
Publish-Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection race broadcast: five:00 p.m.

Starting off Lineup

(Place, Driver, Company, Velocity)

1. Kurt Busch, Ford, 133.591
2. Martin Truex, Jr., Toyota, 133.502
three. Kyle Busch, Toyota, 133.431
four. Denny Hamlin, Toyota, 133.361
five. Ryan Blaney, Ford, 132.720
six. Brad Keselowski, Ford, 132.715
seven. Erik Jones, Toyota, 132.674
eight. Alex Bowman, Chevrolet, 132.618
nine. Daniel Suarez, Toyota, 132.581
10. Chase Elliott, Chevrolet, 132.462
eleven. William Byron, Chevrolet, 132.383
twelve. Paul Menard, Ford, hundred ninety
13. Aric Almirola, Ford, 132.586
fourteen. Kevin Harvick, Ford, 132.554
15. Clint Bowyer, Ford, 132.402
sixteen. A.J. Allmendinger, Chevrolet, 132.379
17. Austin Dillon, Chevrolet, 132.259
18. Ryan Newman, Chevrolet, 132.200
19. Joey Logano, Ford, 132.094
20. Kyle Larson, Chevrolet, 132.039
21. Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet, 131.925
22. Jamie McMurray, Chevrolet, 131.738
23. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Ford, 131.447
24. Chris Buescher, Chevrolet, 131.238
25. Ty Dillon, Chevrolet, 131.247
26. Kasey Kahne, Chevrolet, a hundred thirty.954
27. Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet, a hundred thirty.860
28. Matt DiBenedetto, Ford, a hundred thirty.783
29. Michael McDowell, Ford, a hundred thirty.568
30. David Ragan, Ford, a hundred thirty.532
31. Matt Kenseth, Ford, a hundred thirty.483
32. Ross Chastain, Chevrolet, 129.213
33. Corey LaJoie, Chevrolet, 129.151
34. Landon Cassill, Chevrolet, 129.134
35. Kyle Weatherman, Chevrolet, 127.577
36. B.J. McLeod, Chevrolet, 127.555
37. Blake Jones, Toyota, 124.556

Past 10 Winners at New Hampshire Motor Speedway

(Year, Driver, Company)

2008, Kurt Busch, Dodge
2009, Joey Logano, Toyota
2010, Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet
2011, Ryan Newman, Chevrolet
2012, Kasey Kahne, Chevrolet
2013, Brian Vickers, Toyota
2014, Brad Keselowski, Ford
2015, Kyle Busch, Toyota
2016, Matt Kenseth, Toyota
2017, Denny Hamlin, Toyota

LOOKBACK: Hamlin holds off Larson for Loudon victory, playoff berth


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.